Management consulting genius Tom Peters once told me that there are 3 rules to success in business:

  1. Work harder than everyone else.
  2. Go into every meeting better prepared than everyone else.
  3. Always have a useful piece of research up your sleeve.

 

So when my friend Theo Priestley sent me this beautiful graphic on Twitter today and I realised that the company who produced it, CB Insights had actually pulled the original post, I decided that was not acceptable. Taking Tom’s advice to heart, I thought it a good idea to share the full list of VC investors and their blogs, for anyone who might be interested. Following blogs like these are what keep us on top of our game, and help us go into meetings more inspired and more informed than those around us…

 

perioidicblogsvc31

 

If you find the things that they say useful, it might be useful to look at your daily routine, and find time (and discipline) over your morning coffee to review your favourite ones every morning.

 

 

VC Firm Bloggers ($100m+ in managed funds)

  1. Fred Wilson http://avc.com/
  2. Bill Gurley http://abovethecrowd.com/
  3. Chris Dixon http://cdixon.org/
  4. Mark Suster https://bothsidesofthetable.com/
  5. Brad Feld http://www.feld.com/
  6. Ben Horowitz http://www.bhorowitz.com/
  7. Benedict Evans http://ben-evans.com/#blog
  8. Albert Wenger http://continuations.com/
  9. Jeff Jordan http://jeff.a16z.com/
  10. Seth Levine http://www.sethlevine.com/
  11. David Skok http://www.forentrepreneurs.com/blog/
  12. Thomasz Tunguz http://tomtunguz.com/
  13. Fred Destin http://freddestin.com/
  14. Josh Hannah http://www.joshhannah.com/2010/05/the-blog/
  15. Om Malik http://om.co/
  16. Mark Andreessen http://blog.pmarca.com/
  17. Greg Bettinelli http://gregbettinelli.com/
  18. Jamie Davidson https://www.redpoint.com/blog/author/j-davidson/
  19. Glen Solomon http://goinglongblog.com/
  20. Andrew Parker http://thegongshow.tumblr.com/
  21. Ian Sigalow http://www.sigalow.com/
  22. Bruce Booth https://lifescivc.com/
  23. Bubba Murarka https://bubba.vc/
  24. David Cowan http://whohastimeforthis.blogspot.co.uk/
  25. Andy Weissman http://blog.aweissman.com/
  26. Phin Barnes http://www.sneakerheadvc.com/
  27. Josh Breinlinger http://acrowdedspace.com/
  28. Lenny Pruss http://lennypruss.co/
  29. Nabeel Hyatt http://nabeelhyatt.com/
  30. Matt McCall http://www.vcconfidential.com/
  31. Bruce Cleveland http://rollingthunder.wildcat.vc/
  32. Matt Turck http://mattturck.com/
  33. David Hornick http://www.ventureblog.com/
  34. Steve Schlafman http://schlaf.me/
  35. Bilal Zuberi http://bilalzuberi.com/
  36. Josh Kopelman http://redeye.firstround.com/
  37. Chris Fralic http://nothingtosay.com/
  38. Jeff Bussgang http://www.bostonvcblog.typepad.com/
  39. Larry Cheng https://larrycheng.com/
  40. Roger Ehrenberg http://informationarbitrage.com/
  41. Jon Sakoda http://www.jonsakoda.com/
  42. Cem Sertoglu https://cemsertoglu.com/
  43. Mike Abbott https://uncapitalized.com/
  44. Amish Jani https://ajnyc.wordpress.com/
  45. Rob Day http://www.greentechmedia.com/authors/Rob+Day

Micro VC Bloggers (<$100m in managed funds)

  1. Hunter Walk http://homebrewvc.tumblr.com/
  2. Rob Go http://robgo.org/
  3. Leo Polovets http://codingvc.com/
  4. Jason Lemkin https://www.saastr.com/
  5. Charlie O’Donnell http://www.thisisgoingtobebig.com/
  6. Guy Turner http://hydeparkvp.com/blog
  7. Kanyi Maqubela http://blog.kanyi.me/
  8. David Biesel http://nextviewventures.com/blog/
  9. Gerry Neumann http://reactionwheel.net/
  10. Satya Patel https://venturegeneratedcontent.com/
  11. Mike Brown Jr. http://www.bowerycap.com/#blog
  12. Lee Hower http://nextviewventures.com/blog/
  13. Jay Deng http://jaydengvc.tumblr.com/
  14. Zachary Shulman https://ithacavc.com/
  15. Reneee DiResta http://blog.noupsi.de/
  16. Boris Wertz http://versionone.vc/blog/
  17. Christoph Janz http://christophjanz.blogspot.com/
  18. Ezra Galston http://www.breakingvc.com/
  19. David Lee https://medium.com/@davidlee
  20. Bryce Roberts http://bryce.vc/
  21. Nic Brisbourne http://www.theequitykicker.com/
  22. Adam Besvinick http://ventureminded.me/
  23. Michael Arrington http://techcrunch.com/
  24. Jeff Carter http://pointsandfigures.com/
  25. Paul Kedroski http://paul.kedrosky.com/
  26. Semil Shah http://blog.semilshah.com/
  27. Jalak Jobanputra http://thebarefootvc.com/
  28. Jason Heltzer http://www.ventureevolved.com/

Corporate VC Bloggers

  1. MG Siegler https://medium.com/@mgsiegler
  2. Christina Herron http://www.christine.net/
  3. Jason Ball https://jasonball.com/

Angel Bloggers

  1. Joanne Wilson http://gothamgal.com/
  2. Naval Ravikant https://startupboy.com/
  3. Dharmesh Shah http://onstartups.com/
  4. Andrew Chen http://andrewchen.co/
  5. Mark Cuban http://blogmaverick.com/
  6. Martin Varsavsky http://english.martinvarsavsky.net/
  7. Jason Calacanis http://calacanis.com/
  8. Elad Gill http://blog.eladgil.com/
  9. Fabrice Grinda http://www.fabricegrinda.com/

 

Accelerator Bloggers

  1. Paul Graham http://paulgraham.com/articles.html
  2. David Cohen http://davidgcohen.com/
  3. Sam Altman http://blog.samaltman.com/
  4. Christina Tsai http://christinetsai.co/

 

I hope you find all that helpful. If that’s not enough for you (and you want even more useful stuff “up your sleeve“) ~ I highly recommend checking out:

Evangelist @IBM • IBM Watson • Travel Around Talking about AI, Big Data and the Future of Marketing • Lover of Old Business Books and Good Bourbon • Based in London, UK.

%d bloggers like this: